Violations and Court Information

Pay By Mail customers are given 30 days to pay toll bills. If payment is not received by the due date, the tolls are converted to violations, and the violation enforcement process begins. If the violations are not paid in full, the registered vehicle owner may be subject to prosecution by the Williamson County Prosecutor’s Office and may be required to pay a fee of up to $250 per unpaid toll.

Here are the steps a Pay By Mail customer can expect if a toll road bill is unpaid:


Late Fee/Violation Process

If a Toll Bill is not paid within 30 days, the vehicle owner will be issued a Notice of Toll Violation and will be assessed a $15 administrative penalty.
If a Notice of Toll Violation is not paid within 30 days, a Second Notice of Toll Violation will be issued and the administrative penalty increased to $30.
If a Second Notice of Toll Violation is not paid within 30 days, a Final Notice of Toll violation will be issued and the administrative penalty increased to $60.
If a Final Notice of Toll Violation is not paid, the vehicle owner may be referred to the the Texas court system and face misdemeanor charges for toll evasion, under Chapter 370.177 of the Texas Transportation Code.


Court Process

Under Texas law, someone who fails to pay a Toll Bill can be charged with a misdemeanor for toll evasion under Chapter 370.177 of the Texas Transportation Code. If found guilty the vehicle’s registered owner can face fines of up to $250 plus administrative fees for each unpaid toll.
 

TxTag
Contact Us

MSB
MSB provides toll bill processing services for the
Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority
Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority